Your information such as contacts, appointments, and transactions are always safe in the cloud where they are stored. You can use any number of devices and access your account with all the same information. Every thing you do in the app is saved immediately.
If the app tells you it needs to reload that is OK, you won't lose any information. Likewise if it advises you to delete your app and reinstall it, rest assured all your information is safe.